Basel unverpackt on the Erasmusplatz

Welcome to the cooperative Basel unverpackt!

Since April 1, 2017 ‘‘Basel unverpackt’’ offers you package-free shopping at
Feldbergstrasse 26 (on Erasmusplatz). 

Opening hours:
Monday to Friday   9am to 7pm
Saturday   9am to 6pm

Our range of products:
You can view our current range of products ‘‘here’’

 

Our concept

The cooperative Basel unverpackt offers open-minded and conscious customers the possibility to purchase organic and preferably regional products of everyday use and consumption at fair prices. Bring along any container you’d like to refill and top up on your favourite goods. Outside of opening hours the shop will host lectures and workshops on topics of sustainable living, zero waste, recycling, preserving food and much more.

 

Our Objectives

With our fair products, the philosophy of package-free shopping and our activities at raising awareness regarding topics of sustainability, we would like to promote a holistic and conscious form of consumption — from seed to mouth — as a transparent and sustainable way of meeting people’s basic needs.

 

Our Principles

The cooperative Basel unverpackt strives to build a long-term network between customers and local growers of sustainably produced goods. Everyone that is involved has the possibility to participate and develop the concept of our local shop. By joining the cooperative you can become part of Basel unverpackt, actively participate and have your say on important decisions. We are also conscious of aspects of sustainability beyond our economic activities and try to take such aspects into account in terms of how we act. Last, but not least, it must be noted that we are non-profit orientated.

 

Who we are

Our team of seven, a colourful mix of interested individuals, has the same vision — we want to be an example for moderate and resource-saving consumption and to demonstrate an alternative that works. We also want to celebrate our professional diversity as a strength that assists us in managing the cooperative Basel unverpackt.

 

Location

Located right on the ‘‘Erasmusplatz’’, ideally accessible by foot or by bicycle.

The bus stop ‘‘Erasmusplatz’’ is a 12 minute journey with the nr. 30 bus
from Basel SBB in the direction of Badischer Bahnhof.
The nr. 30 bus will also take you from Badischer Bahnhof to ‘‘Erasmusplatz’’
in 6 minutes in the direction of Basel SBB.
Alternatively, we are a 4 minute stroll away
from the tram nr. 8 tram stop ‘‘Feldbergstrasse’’.
A 6 minute scenic walk over the Rhine will take you from the nr. 11 tram
stop ‘‘Johanniterbrücke’’ to our shop.

Basel unverpackt am Erasmusplatz
Faktor-5-Preis — Deine Stimme für uns!

Willkommen bei Basel unverpackt!

Seit dem 1. April hat «Basel unverpackt», der verpackungsfreie Laden
an der Feldbergstrasse 26, seine Tore wie folgt für euch geöffnet:

Öffnungszeiten:
Montag bis Freitag   9.00 bis 19.00 Uhr
Samstag   9.00 bis 18.00 Uhr

Unser Sortiment:
«Hier» findest du unsere aktuelle Produktepalette.

 

Was wir machen

Basel unverpackt bietet die Möglichkeit den täglichen Bedarf an biologischen und möglichst regionalen Produkten zu fairen Preisen unverpackt einzukaufen. Nimm einen Behälter mit, den Du bei uns mit dem gewünschte Lebensmittel auffüllen kannst. Ausserhalb der Öffnungszeiten wird der Laden als Raum für Vorträge und Workshops zu Themen der nachhaltigen Lebensweisen, ZeroWaste, Recycling, Konservierung von Lebensmitteln und vielem mehr dienen.

 

Was wir wollen

Mit unseren fairen Produkten, der Philosophie eines verpackungsfreien Einkaufs, sowie unseren Angeboten ausserhalb der Ladenzeiten, möchten wir einen ganzheitlichen und bewussten Konsum fördern — von der Herstellung bis zur Verköstigung — als transparente und nachhaltige Alternative für die Grundbedürfnisse des modernen urbanen Lebens.

 

Wie wir arbeiten

Basel unverpackt strebt den Aufbau eines Netzwerkes zwischen KundInnen und lokalen HerstellerInnen von nachhaltig erzeugten Produkten an. Dadurch sollen alle Beteiligte die Möglichkeit erhalten, die Idee und das Ladenkonzept mitzutragen und mitzugestalten. Durch einen Beitritt zur Genossenschaft kannst du Teil von Basel unverpackt werden, partizipativ mitwirken und dich bei wichtigen Entscheidungen einbringen. Wir sind auch auf Aspekte der Nachhaltigkeit jenseits unserer wirtschaftlichen Aktivitäten sensibilisiert, gemeinnützig und nicht profitorientiert.

 

Wer wir sind

Ein siebenköpfiges, bunt zusammengewürfeltes Team hat dieselbe Vision — wir möchten ein Zeichen setzen für einen gemässigten und ressourcenschonenden Konsum und eine funktionierende Alternative aufzeigen. Wir wollen unsere berufliche Diversität feiern und als Stärke bei der Führung des Ladens Basel unverpackt einbringen.

 

Wo wir sind

Direkt beim Erasmusplatz, idealerweise zu Fuss oder mit dem Velo erreichbar.
Es gibt eine gleichnamige Bushaltestelle «Erasmusplatz».

12 Minuten mit dem 30er Bus ab Bahnhof Basel SBB Richtung Badischer Bahnhof.
Ab dem Badischen Bahnhof in 6 Minuten mit dem 30
er Bus Richtung Bahnhof Basel SBB.
4 Minuten Fussweg ab der Haltestelle «Feldbergstrasse» Tram 8.
6 Minuten Fussweg ab der Haltestelle «Johanniterbrücke» Tram 11 ennet dem Rhein.